Industry Awards

Manitoba Trucking Association has a long standing tradition of recognizing outstanding representatives of our industry by offering various industry awards. Additionally, every year, we offer $10,000 in academic and apprenticeship awards. For details and application forms for all our awards, please see below.

Red Coleman Service to Industry Award Awarded annually to a member who has made significant contributions toward furthering the aims and development of the truck transportation industry. Nominations must be in writing.

The Payne Transportation LP Associate of the Year Award Recognizes a member of the Associated Trades Division who has made a positive contribution to the programs and/or development of the Association. Nominations Must be in writing.

Omnitracs Distinguished Member Award – The Manitoba Trucking Association “Distinguished Member” Award is bestowed to a MTA Member Company deemed to have made a long term commitment and noteworthy contributions to the Manitoba Trucking Association, its Associated Trades Division, Vehicle Maintenance Council and the Manitoba trucking industry through on-going dedication, active participation and support of the MTA.

RBC - Manitoba Trucking Association Pioneers Club Recognizes members of the Trucking Industry who has been continually employed in the trucking business for at least twenty-five years, and have made positive contributions to industry during that time.

Nominations for the Pioneers Club have closed for this year.