MTA Elects 2024-2025 Board of Directors
Apr 16, 2024
A picture of a group of people, some standing and some seated in chairs.

April 16, 2024 (Winnipeg, MB) – Members gathered for the 92nd Annual General Meeting of the Manitoba Trucking Association on Friday, April 12, 2024. Motions passed included the adoption of the actions of the Board of Directors, adoption of the President’s Report, appointment of accountants, and adoption of the nomination committee report.

Members of the 2024-2025 Manitoba Trucking Association Board of Directors include:

  • Brent Arnold (Arnold Bros. Transport Ltd.)
  • Mark Pawlik (Big Freight Systems Inc.)
  • Steve Zokvic (Bison Transport)
  • Trevor Fridfinnson (Bison Transport)
  • Dale Derksen (Consolidated Fast Frate Inc.)
  • Ryan Johnston (Gardewine)
  • Derek Quinn (KAG Canada)
  • Trent Siemens (Kleysen Group Ltd.)
  • Darrin Fiske (Kleysen Group Ltd.)
  • Jason Dubois (Len Dubois Trucking Inc.)
  • John Curcio (Manitoulin Transport)
  • Jake Peters (New Hope Transport Ltd.)
  • Pauline Wiebe Peters (Payne Transportation Ltd.)
  • Thomas Mckee (Payne Transportation Ltd.)
  • Arina Johnson (Penner International)
  • Jay Dejaeger (Portage Transport Inc.)
  • Kurt Heinrichs Rosenau Transport Ltd.
  • Rachelle Baker (Searcy Trucking Ltd.)
  • Jeremy Messner (Steve’s Livestock Transport Ltd.)
  • Doug Bowes (Tandet Logistics Inc.)
  • Peter McDonald (TransX Group of Companies)
  • Derek Lachaine (TransX Group of Companies)
  • Dave Tyrchniewicz (Turk Enterprises Ltd.)
  • Ryan Mitchell (Wildwood Transport Inc.)

Executive members of the Manitoba Trucking Association Board of Directors include President Pauline Wiebe Peters (Payne Transportation Ltd), 1st Vice-President Brent Arnold (Arnold Bros. Transport Ltd), 2nd Vice President Ryan Mitchell (Wildwood Transport), as well as Members-At-Large Trent Siemens (Kleysen Group), Rachelle Baker (Searcy Trucking), and Peter McDonald (TransX Group of Companies).

Nominated to the MTA Board of Directors from the Associated Trades Division are Shawn Graydon (Rempel Insurance Brokers Ltd.) and Michelle Magdic (BFL Canada Risk and Insurance Services Inc.). The Bulk Milk Haulers are represented on the MTA Board of Directors by Réal Tétrault (Tétrault Transport) and Gilles Durand (Du-Vall Transport).

Past presidents of the Manitoba Trucking Association include Al Lepp (Redline Transport Alvin Lepp Ltd.), Bernie Driedger (Portage Transport Inc.), Gary Arnold (Arnold Bros. Transport Limited), Gil Tétrault (Tétrault Transport), Greg Arndt (Jade Transport Ltd.), Norm Blagden (Searcy Trucking Ltd.), Tom Payne Jr. (Payne Transportation Ltd.). Honourary Lifetime Directors of the Manitoba Trucking Association are George Engel and John Erik Albrechtsen.

The MTA would like to thank event sponsors Bridgestone Canada, Ocean Trailer, Coughlin Insurance Brokers, BFL Canada Risk and Insurance Services, Contempora Steel Builders, Rempel Insurance Brokers, and Penske Truck Leasing.