Professional Truck Driving Championships

The Professional Truck Driving Championships is a competition for professional truck drivers to showcase their skills. They must drive through a prescribed obstacle course, perform a timed pre-trip inspection and complete a written test. The winners in each category will become the MB Champion in their class and will receive a trophy and prize.

The 2019 winners are

2019 Manitoba's Champions

Bruce McKechnie of Bison Transport, Brian Hrabarchuk of Canadian Freightways, David Henry of REK Express, Roy Dillon of TransX Group of Companies.

Grand Champion

Brian Hrabarchuk of Canadian Freightways

Bjornson Memorial Award

Brian Hrabarchuk of Canadian Freightways.

2nd Place Winners!

Mario Tyszuk of Bison Transport, Sergii Linkevych of Bison Transport (Saskatchewan Competitor), David Greschuk of Arnold Bros. Transportation Academy, David Phillips of Bison Transport.

3rd Place Winners!

Jason Novak of Canadian Freightways, Jasvinder Brar of Bison Transport, Rodney Birdsbill of Bison Transport, Darren Cassan of Arnold Bros. Transport.