MTA Fall Awards Winners Announced
Nov 8, 2016

MTA Annual Fall Awards Gala Honors Excellence in the Industry

WINNIPEG, November 4, 2016 ‘“ The MTA Fall Awards Gala honoured excellence in the trucking industry and celebrated the accomplishments from the year. This year’s winners were:

  • RBC Service to Industry Award ‘“ Greg Arndt of Jade Transport
  • Shaw Tracking Distinguished Member Award ‘“ EBD Enterprises
  • Payne Transportation LP Associate of the Year ‘“ Lori Cumming of Manitoba Public Insurance
  • 2016 Manitoba Driver of the Year, sponsored by Volvo Trucks Canada ‘“ Roger Maltman of Bison Transport
  • Manitoba Trucking Association Pioneers Award ‘“ Rob Penner (Bison Transport), Omer Desjardins (Custom Truck Sales), Darrell Wonnick (Professional Transport Driver Training School Ltd.)

‘œTonight we celebrated the great accomplishments of some of our members as well as the achievements of our industry as a whole,” said Terry Shaw, Executive Director of the Manitoba Trucking Association (MTA). “It’s an exciting time for our industry and I look forward to the future alongside our members.”

The MTA would like to thank this year’s event and award sponsors: Aon; RBC; Payne Transportation LP; Shaw Tracking; Volvo Trucks Canada; Arthur J. Gallager (Canada) Group; Arnold Bros. Transport Ltd.; Beaver Truck Centre; BFL CANADA; Buffalo Driver Training; Kleysen Group LP; Prairie International; and Trailer Wizards Ltd.