Manitoba Trucking Association’s (MTA) 83rd Annual General Meeting
Apr 13, 2015

The Manitoba Trucking Association’s 83rd Annual General Meeting was held Friday April 10, 2015 at the Hotel Fort Garry in Winnipeg, MB.

This year’s President’s Report focused on the MTA’s work on regulatory change, HR challenges, environmental issues and provided an update on the membership including plans for the year ahead.

The AGM began with a presentation from Jamie Hall, COO of SafeWork Manitoba, outlining a new provincial safety certification program for the trucking industry. Following the presentation was the election of the new Board of Directors.

The 2015/2016 MTA Board of directors is as follows:

Greg Arndt – Jade Transport Ltd. (President)
Gary Arnold – Arnold Bros. Transport Ltd. (1st Vice President)
John Erik Albrechtsen – Paul’s Hauling Ltd. (2nd Vice President)
Ed Dillon – Kleysen Group LP (Executive Committee)
Bernie Driedger – Portage Transport Inc. (Executive Committee)
Doug Witt – Gardewine. (Executive Committee)
Jason Dubois – Len Dubois Trucking
Darrin Fiske – Kleysen Group LP
Scott Kinley – Gladstone Transfer
Derek Lachaine – TransX Limited
Darren Lane – Fast Lane Freight Services Inc.
Marc Meyer – Meyer Bros. Trucking Ltd.
Jeff Odway – Prairie International Container & Dray Services Inc.
Dan Simcock – Trapper’s Transport Ltd.
Kevin Small – Agri-Tel Transport
Dave Tyrchniewicz – Turk Enterprises Ltd.
Pauline Wiebe-Peters – Payne Transportation LP
Steve Zokvic – Bison Transport Inc.
Jas Brar – 4Tracks Ltd.
John Curcio – Manitoulin Transport
Bruce Danylchuk – E.B.D. Enterprises Inc.
John Oades – Beaver Truck Centre
Tom Aldridge – Investors Group
Michael Mourant – Rosewood Bulk Milk Hauling Ltd
Gilles Durand – Du-Vall Transport Inc.

The MTA thanks this year’s event sponsor BFL Canada Insurance Services Inc. for their support of our industry and this event.


For more information, please contact:
Terry Shaw
Executive  Director
Manitoba Trucking Association