MTA 85th Annual General Meeting

- by Aaron Dolyniuk


Friday, April-7-17- Winnipeg, MB - The Manitoba Trucking Association (MTA) today held its 85th Annual General Meeting at the RBC Convention Center. This year’s President's report focused on positive regulatory changes, current advocacy and industry promotion.

The AGM opened with the Presidents Report and election of the new Board of Directors and Executive Committee, they are as follows:

John Erik Albrechtsen - Paul's Hauling Limited

Gary Arnold - Arnold Bros. Transport Limited
Jasvir Singh Brar - 4Tracks Ltd.
John Curcio - Manitoulin Transport Inc
Bruce Danylchuk - E.B.D. Enterprises Inc.
Dave Davis - Keystone Western Inc.
Ed Dillon - Kleysen Group LP
Bernie Driedger - Portage Transport
Jason Dubois - Len Dubois Trucking
Darrin Fiske - Kleysen Group LP
Kyle Harris - Harris Transport Ltd.
Scott Kinley - Gladstone Transfer
Derek Lachaine - TransX Group of Companies
Darren Lane - Fast lane Freight Services Inc.
Peter McDonald - TransX Group of Companies
Thomas McKee - Payne Transportation Ltd.
Marc Meyer - Meyer Bros. Trucking Ltd
Ryan Mitchell - Wildwood Transport Inc.
Jeff Odway - Prairie Intl. Container & Dray Services
Rob Penner - Bison Transport Inc..

PJ Singh - 4Tracks Ltd.

Kevin Small - Agri-Tel Transport

Dave Tyrchniewicz - Turk Enterprises Ltd.
Pauline Wiebe-Peters - Payne Transportation Ltd.
Steve Zokvic - Bison Transport Inc.
Ray Samaroo - Gardewine

Following the formal portion of the AGM there was a presentation from Angela Splinter Executive Director of Trucking HR Canada as well as two panel discussions discussing Major Technological Changes and Human Resources and Operations. The MTA would like to thank this year's event sponsor BFL Canada Insurance Service Inc.
For more information, please contact:
Terry Shaw
Executive Director